Who are Bike Regina?

“Bike Regina is a small group with big ideas about supporting and increasing the cycling culture in Regina. We want you to be part of the trend.”


“To make cycling to work and school safe, convenient and fun for people of all ages and abilities in Regina. Through partnerships, outreach and events such as Bike to Work Week, we will advocate for a better cycling environment that promotes safety, physical activity, health, equity, and environmental sustainability.”

About Us

Bike Regina formed in 2009 in response to the City’s request for meaningful input on proposed on-street cycling initiatives. Since then, Bike Regina has been actively involved in community-building events.

By being present at community events, providing bike valet services at local festivals, co-hosting bike commuter workshops during commuter challenge and hosting bike repair sessions during Bike to Work week, we are positioned to support the interested citizens of Regina who would like to ride a bicycle more often.

The website www.BikeRegina.ca was created in 2009, allowing Regina cyclists the opportunity to gain insight in to commuter‐related and cycling transportation issues and events in our city. The website has since evolved into www.BikeRegina.org and now offers information on cycling safety, traffic laws, safe routes around town, and commuter tips.

In 2013 following from the presentation to City Council, Bike Regina formed three committees (Advocacy, Community-Building, and Education) specifically dedicated to working with the City to ensure the goal of making Regina a successful cycling city is achieved.

Bike Regina is a registered non-profit organization and is 100% volunteer-run. We are able to operate due to generous support from our sponsors who are able to resource us with financial aid, mechanical skills, and other support items.

Bike Regina membership is free and open to anyone. Any member in good standing is eligible to serve on the Board of Directors. Election of Directors occurs at our Annual General Meeting, held in February of each year.

Current Board of Directors

Sara Maria Daubisse
Anna Torgunrud
Zach Schattekirk
Luke Nichols

Previous Directors include:
Cate Hydeman
Sheri Birkeland
Ada Chan Russell